LMAO LMAO:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Ignorant Ignorant:  0
Moron Moron:  0
Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 678

Thread: Freelancer.com withholds my money

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Freelancer.com withholds my money

Wow this thread has been incredibly informative, thank you!

I used to be a member of Freelancer.com as a translator. Fortunately I didn't get any projects! I bid like crazy for a while but never got chosen; now I'm thankful for that :P

I'll just share that it took me about 5 days to unregister, because they don't let you just cancel your membership, you have to go through their terrible customer service reps. Once the request is made via email, they send you at least two lengthy emails stating the thousands of "benefits" of being a member, "why don't you reconsider", etc. I found this very annoying!

Thanks again.

2. Likes 2 Member(s) liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like

I've been a freelancer.com's member since 2011. I have completed more than 140 projects and have good feedbacks.

I have done a hard-working and long job for a client of USD$1,500 inside freelancer.com, around 1-2 months ago. Today, he requested a chargeback and now my account balance is USD$1,500 negative. Freelancer.com refuses to send me funds back.

Now, probably my account will be cancelled, and I will have to move to another freelancer website like guru.com, and I will loose all my reputation which I'm building since 2011.... Anyway, there's no way to work on freelancer.com anymore, since I will not cover the negative funds which was "stolen" from me. I'd never do that.

So, I think the only way is to start over again....

4. Likes 2 Member(s) liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by leomedina01 View Post
    I've been a freelancer.com's member since 2011. I have completed more than 140 projects and have good feedbacks.