Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Ignorant Ignorant:  0
Moron Moron:  0
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: The People Vs. Stephen Pierce / Vorys Sater Seymour and Pease

Post Thanks / Like

re: The People Vs. Stephen Pierce / Vorys Sater Seymour and Pease

Quote Originally Posted by Soapboxmom View Post
    We should turn that into a poll. I would not be surprised to find the attorneys had not done their homework. I have personally sat in depositions and courtrooms where that was quite obviously the case. I think they are betting on winning by default or Summary Judgment as the Defendants won't know how to answer and / or spending their opponents into silence.
    I am not a lawyer, but I do know that Stephen Pierce could be considered a limited public figure in a Texas court and the standards for defamation in that instance are quite high. Pierce and his flunkies better find some false statements of fact they can document and do so quickly before some savvy counsel turns them into hamburger meat! Judge Ginsberg does read everything and he is quick with his pen!!!

And, needless to say I might show up for some of the hearings and would love to publish the court papers as is my alarming habit!

Soapboxmom
    Well Stephen Pierce describes himself as the "World’s #1 Internet Wealth Advocate" and as "The Success Sculptor", so in his own mind, at least, he considers himself to be a public figure. Would the court take those kind of declarations into account?

Post Thanks / Like

REPRODUCED HERE WITH THE KIND PERMISSION OF SPIKE atALLEY-CAT blog

Stephen Pierce Vs Dale Brown

or Vorys Sater Seymour and Pease and a comedy of errors (or not?)