LMAO LMAO:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Ignorant Ignorant:  0
Moron Moron:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Get Back To The Chopper.

Post Thanks / Like

Get Back To The Chopper.

California Official's $800,000 Salary in City of 38,000 Triggers Protests - Bloomberg

Here is an article if true, is a level of corruption I myself didn't think possible in the state of California.

I'm a California resident, and looking at this article........

I just could not believe this. It just can't be true I was thinking to myself.

I can't find any other articles on line to back this up, so it may not be true.

Let me say anyway if this is true.........

Then California should get back some of this money and start filling some of the pot holes in my town, dammit.

Not to mention if true, our taxes should not be increased by one cent.

I would ask some of the great members of realscam if they could help me out, and let me know if this is really true. Also if true I would like to know your thoughts on this.

Thank in advance,

Theophilus.
    The trolls took over, and the mods cannot will not stand against them, the wimps.

Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

Re: Get Back To The Chopper.

Holy Crap Batman! That looks real and totally disturbing. The economy is struggling with high unemployment and they are paying salaries like that. There is no justification for it and I am shocked they have gotten away with issuing 50 million in bonds. That is city government corruption at its worst. Check out what the Associated Press wrote ( one of 106 articles Google listed):
    Associated Press

Posted: 07/20/2010 07:41:25 AM PDT
    Updated: 07/20/2010 07:41:26 AM PDT

BELL — The Bell City Council has ordered its staff to look into city salaries after reports that some officials are earning hundreds of thousands of dollars a year.