Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 49

Thread: Product Review - TRIVITA SUBLINGUAL B-12

  1. #1
    Blue Wolf's Avatar
    Blue Wolf is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    169

    Product Review - TRIVITA SUBLINGUAL B-12

    (Note: I know there's already a Trivita thread, but I actually tried their product, so I thought I'd start a separate thread about it.)

    **************************************************

    I was watching T.V. one day and I saw a commercial about a product called "Dr. Libby's Sublingual B-12" by a company called TriVita.

    The product is a vitamin pill . . . more specifically, a pill that contains 4 "B" vitamins. The product contains:

    Vitamin B-12 (cyanocobalamin) 1000 mcg - 16,666% daily value.

    Vitamin B-6 (pyridoxine) 5 mcg - 250% daily value

    Vitamin B-7 (biotin) 25 mcg - 8% daily value

    Vitamin B-9 (folic acid) 400 mcg - 100% daily value


    This is the company's "flagship" product, and it is what most people are exposed to when they are first introduced to TriVita.

    I already had B vitamin pills, but for some bizarre reason, every time I take a pill it makes my stomach hurt. It feels like I get a big stomach cramp. So I stopped taking them.

    The commercial said that you can get your B vitamins without swallowing a pill. What you do is you place the pill underneath your tongue, and it dissolves. The benefits you're supposed to get are improved memory, improved mood, increased vitality, improved focus, something about Alzheimer's disease, etc.

    So I purchased the pills.

    Here's my conclusion:

    I would not recommend taking these pills.

    Here are my reasons:

    ************************

    1.) The pills didn't work.

    After I took the pills, I noticed no benefit whatsoever. No increased vitality, no improved mood, no improvement in my concentration, no reduction of stress, no improved memory . . . nothing.

    And I'm not old enough to worry about getting Alzheimer's.

    Maybe if you're old, you might get some benefit. I don't know. But I'm in my 30's and healthy, and I don't think this product will help people in my age group.

    To me, the pills were worthless.

    2.) They're too expensive.

    Even if you're not in my age group, I still don't recommend taking these pills.

    They're just too expensive. A box containing 30 pills costs $24.99 plus $5.75 shipping and handling. That's $30.74 for 30 pills.

    Which is a little over $1.00 per pill.

    The back of my box says: "For best results, we suggest 3 tablets a day for the first 10 to 14 days. After that, take at least one to two tablets daily."

    So if you take one pill a day, that's going to cost you $368.88 a year.

    If you take 2 pills a day, that doubles to $737.76 a year.

    Even if the pills really did work, I wouldn't pay that much for them.

    You can go somewhere else and buy sublingual B-12 pills at a significantly cheaper price.

    3.) Ethical/Moral grounds.

    TriVita is involved in the MLM industry.

    Some people may not want to deal with this company based on ethical/moral grounds.

    Which I fully understand.

    The MLM industry has a very bad reputation.

    I didn't know TriVita had anything to do with MLM when I first purchased their pills.

    I'm not interested in MLM, or anything else this company has to say about money, love, or religion.

    I just wanted to buy some B vitamin pills and that's it.

    *********************

    Those were the 3 main reasons, but I also want to add a few more things before I'm finished:

    1.) The pills take a long time to dissolve under your tongue.

    The company claims that the pills "immediately begin to melt" under your tongue.

    I placed a pill under my tongue, and watched the clock. It took 15 minutes for the pill to finally dissolve. They didn't tell me it would take that long.

    Sometimes I would get impatient and would end up chewing it. I just automatically chew things in my mouth . . . so for me, having a pill in my mouth for that long is annoying.

    2.) If you're looking for a way to make a lot of money, you may be very disappointed with TriVita.

    Somebody else on this website said that he's been involved with TriVita for 11 years (the company was started in 1999) and he hasn't made any profit.

    So getting involved with TriVita may be a complete waste of your time.

    I don't think many people will be getting rich from selling TriVita products.

    The funny thing is, the front of my box says, "Contentment is worth more than riches."

    I guess people who sell TriVita products will need to keep reminding themselves of that.

    They will have to be "content" with selling overpriced products and getting nothing in return.
    Last edited by Blue Wolf; 08-07-2010 at 10:25 PM.

  2. #2
    littleroundman is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    10,975

    Re: Product Review - TRIVITA SUBLINGUAL B-12

    As if what you've so clearly pointed out isn't enough,

    You can be assured that consuming B group vitamins in the amounts quoted is NOT without risk, PARTICULARLY B6 and B12.

    Even minimal "supplementation" of B group vitamins can produce symptoms such as hot flushes AND bloating/abdominal cramping in many users.

    When it comes to "supplementation" by means of tablets, "more" does NOT automatically equate to "better"

    Similarly, the fact a lack of B group vitamins can lead to a lack of energy, does NOT mean an increase in intake of B group vitamins leads to an increase of energy.
    The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing

  3. #3
    Seriously?'s Avatar
    Seriously? is offline Just call me.... ahhh, no
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    201

    Re: Product Review - TRIVITA SUBLINGUAL B-12

    Besides, who needs 16K+ of the daily recommended amount of anything???
    Don't take life too serious. You'll never escape it alive anyway.
    ~ Elbert Hubbard

  4. #4
    Emet is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    240

    Re: Product Review - TRIVITA SUBLINGUAL B-12

    The claims:
    TriVita's tasty tablets dissolve under the tongue to speed B vitamins directly to the blood stream where they go to work.

    Targeted nutrition to help lower homocysteine levels, which lessens risk of heart disease and Alzheimer’s Disease.

    Vitamin B-12 studies show that Sublingual B-12, B-6 & Folic Acid is readily absorbed into the bloodstream.
    TriVita - View Product

    The Science based evidence:

    Replacement therapy for vitamin B12 deficiency: comparison between the sublingual and oral route

    Conclusion
    A dose of 500 µg of cobalamin given either sublingually or orally is effective in correcting cobalamin deficiency.
    https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC1884303/

    Vitamins fail another test

    In this case it's B vitamins, which do not appear to protect stroke patients from subsequent heart attacks or strokes, according to the biggest, best study to examine the issue.

    To test this hypothesis, researchers in Australia launched the new study, which involved giving 8,164 patients who had suffered a stroke in the previous seven months either a placebo or a combination of the B vitamins folic acid, vitamin B6 and vitamin B12.

    In the September issue of the British journal The Lancet Neurology, the researchers report that those who took the B vitamins had lower homocysteine levels. But those taking the B vitamins were not significantly less likely to suffer a stroke, heart attack or to die from any cause during the 3.4-year study.
    The Checkup - Vitamins fail another test
    A half-truth is a whole lie.

  5. #5
    Unsaved Trash is offline Another site bit the dust
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Not here
    Posts
    376

    Re: Product Review - TRIVITA SUBLINGUAL B-12

    And the huge difference between the products is?

    TriVita

    Vitamin B-6 (as pyridoxine HCL) 5 mg 250%
    Folate (as folic acid) 400 mcg 100%
    Vitamin B-12 (as cyanocobalamin) 1000 mcg 16,666%
    Biotin 25 mcg 8%

    $24.99 30 tabs

    Swanson Vitamins

    Vitamin B-12 Lozenges

    Vitamin B-12 USP (as cyanocobalamin) 1000 mcg 16,666%

    Folic Acid 400 mcg 100%

    $7.99 250 lozenges

    And the difference being? Not much except the price.

    Swanson's cost per dose - $.03

    TriVita's cost per dose - $.83

    So what is the argument going to be? TriVita's B12 has 2 more B vitamins in the stuff. It's also "superior" and people will pay for it. I've heard it all before over and over. MLM vitamins are more expensive. In this case, 27 times more expensive. But this crap is worth it, right?
    GEORGE DRANICHAK - OWNER OF SCAM.COM, PORN MOGUL AND KING OF THE PORN SPAMMERS

  6. #6
    Emet is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    240

    Re: Product Review - TRIVITA SUBLINGUAL B-12

    Quote Originally Posted by Seriously? View Post
    Besides, who needs 16K+ of the daily recommended amount of anything???
    Only those with diagnosed with severe B12 deficiency.

    B12 can be supplemented in healthy subjects by oral pill; sublingual pill, liquid, or strip; intranasal spray; or by injection. B12 is available singly or in combination with other supplements. B12 supplements are available in forms including cyanocobalamin, hydroxocobalamin, methylcobalamin, and adenosylcobalamin (sometimes called "cobamamide" or "dibencozide"). Oral treatments involve giving 250 µg to 1 mg of B12 daily.[28]
    Vitamin B12 Deficiency
    A half-truth is a whole lie.

  7. #7
    littleroundman is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    10,975

    Re: Product Review - TRIVITA SUBLINGUAL B-12

    Quote Originally Posted by Seriously? View Post
    Besides, who needs 16K+ of the daily recommended amount of anything???
    Those who have been properly diagnosed as having a vitamin deficiency, COULD be advised to supplement in the doses quoted.

    However, it is highly unlikely a patient, so diagnosed, would be advised to take a non medically approved over the counter supplement, ESPECIALLY in non specific supplements with such widely varying RDA variations.

    IOW, having performed such tests, a doctor would be far more likely to prescribe FDA approved specifically targeted supplementation rather than a catch-all OTC or MLM distributed supplement.
    The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing

  8. #8
    Blue Wolf's Avatar
    Blue Wolf is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    169

    Re: Product Review - TRIVITA SUBLINGUAL B-12

    . . . . and if you guys thought those sublingual B-12 pills I took were expensive, wait till you read this.

    I got (another) "special report" from TriVita this week in my mailbox, and this time they're trying to get me to buy a product called "Nopalea" from their Sonoran Bloom line.

    This drink is supposed to reduce inflammation, relieve pain, improve breathing, and protect against premature aging.

    All of the testimonials are made by "Affiliate Members". No surprise there. One guy named "C. Edward B" even claims that he has "improved liver and kidney functions" now that he takes Nopalea.

    TriVita recommends that I start off by drinking 3 to 6 ounces of chilled Nopalea each day, for the first 30 days. This is called the "Loading Phase".

    Well, a 32 ounce bottle of this is $49.99.

    I think I'll pass.

    This "magic potion" is even more expensive than their B-12 pills. And those pills did nothing for me.

    My question is . . .How do people afford all of this stuff without going into bankruptcy?

  9. #9
    littleroundman is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    10,975

    Re: Product Review - TRIVITA SUBLINGUAL B-12

    Quote Originally Posted by Blue Wolf View Post
    My question is . . .How do people afford all of this stuff without going into bankruptcy?
    It's a numbers game.

    The US has a population of upward of 320 MILLION people at the minute.

    You're the odd one out, in the fact you've chosen to publicly comment.

    The great majority of people would simply put it down to experience and forget it.

    The MLMer who sold you the product will simply rationalize it to him or herself and move on to find another sucke......err......health conscious consumer to buy at least once.


    and 'round and 'round we go.
    The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing

  10. #10
    Unsaved Trash is offline Another site bit the dust
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Not here
    Posts
    376

    Re: Product Review - TRIVITA SUBLINGUAL B-12

    Quote Originally Posted by Blue Wolf View Post
    . . . . and if you guys thought those sublingual B-12 pills I took were expensive, wait till you read this.

    I got (another) "special report" from TriVita this week in my mailbox, and this time they're trying to get me to buy a product called "Nopalea" from their Sonoran Bloom line.

    This drink is supposed to reduce inflammation, relieve pain, improve breathing, and protect against premature aging.

    All of the testimonials are made by "Affiliate Members". No surprise there. One guy named "C. Edward B" even claims that he has "improved liver and kidney functions" now that he takes Nopalea.

    TriVita recommends that I start off by drinking 3 to 6 ounces of chilled Nopalea each day, for the first 30 days. This is called the "Loading Phase".

    Well, a 32 ounce bottle of this is $49.99.

    I think I'll pass.

    This "magic potion" is even more expensive than their B-12 pills. And those pills did nothing for me.

    My question is . . .How do people afford all of this stuff without going into bankruptcy?
    You should direct these questions to Iamwil. He hawks this pure garbage and claims it to be a wonder drug. Bullshit! It's prickly pear juice, nothing more. In Mexico (and the US) and other hispanic countries, they roast the buds and eat them. I have yet to see prickly pear juice for sale at any Mexican market. If it was a wonder "drug," they would have bottled it themselves. They do not eat the plant for it's miracle properties, they eat it because it tastes good roasted and is a substitute for potatoes, much like jacima. I can buy a buttload of prickly pear buds for around $.45 per pound or less at any Mexican market here.

    On a personal note, prickly pear is an extremely invasive cactus here in So. Calif. and I have spent hundreds of dollars having them removed from my property. You cannot kill them, they're ugly, and a pest we cannot get rid of. No wonder an MLM picked up this product. TriVita is based in Phoenix and it grows wild there also. I seriously doubt if they're collecting it from Sonora, MX. All they would have to do is call any gardener who would gladly provide this plant once ripped out, cut up, and tossed in the back of a truck rather than pay to have it hauled to the dump. It cannot be turned into mulch because of it's high density fibers.

    Aloe Vera it is not, and even drinking Aloe has never been proven to have any benefits. Applied to the skin, yes. Taken internally, no.
    GEORGE DRANICHAK - OWNER OF SCAM.COM, PORN MOGUL AND KING OF THE PORN SPAMMERS

  11. #11
    littleroundman is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    10,975

    Re: Product Review - TRIVITA SUBLINGUAL B-12

    Quote Originally Posted by Unsaved Trash View Post

    On a personal note, prickly pear is an extremely invasive cactus here in So. Calif. and I have spent hundreds of dollars having them removed from my property. You cannot kill them, they're ugly, and a pest we cannot get rid of.
    Same here in Australia.

    Biological control of prickly pear has been one of Australia's success stories when it comes to weed control. And, biological control continues to play a very significant role in controlling prickly pear species in New South Wales, particularly in the drier, warmer areas.
    The two main biological control agents are CACTOBLASTIS (left) and COCHINEAL (attached to a pad of prickly pear, right). The two are entirely different: Cactoblastis (Cactoblastis cactorum) is a black and yellow striped "grub" that tunnels into and devours the inside of the plant. Cochineal (Dactylopius spp.) on the other hand, attaches to the outside of the plant and (like a mosquito) inserts its mouthpiece and literally sucks all of the moisture out of the plant.
    The Cactoblastis success story
    By the year 1920, prickly pear (mainly Opuntia stricta spp.) infested 58 million acres (23 million hectares) of land in New South Wales and Queensland. It was spreading at an alarming rate of 1 million acres a year when the Cactoblastis insect was first released. Within six (6) years most of the original pear had been destroyed. It was an amazing result. (See Prickly Pear History)

    The success of cactoblastis is still regarded as the world's most spectacular example of effective control of a weed by biological means.
    Cactoblastis
    The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing

  12. #12
    iamwil is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    172

    Re: Product Review - TRIVITA SUBLINGUAL B-12

    The pad of the cactus is grilled and eaten. The fruit (tuna or pear) is eaten raw, juiced or made into jam.

    Their are over a hundred studies on the various benefits of the product. Our juice is more as it is not pasteurized which would limit its effectiveness, it is handled juiced and then never sees oxygen again until the bottle is opened.

    As to the B-12, we do have some customers that don't have benefit, and the OP is young for our target age group, one doesn't typically have B-12 deficiencies till later in life...but then by 60 the majority do.

    But it is all to each their own. Some folks like ford others like chevy, others are ok with yugos and some spend their money on caddies. Their are generic drugs and name brand prescription drugs. Our sublingual B-12 is patented...many of those cheaper brands are violating the patent...if they don't care about patent laws who knows what else they don't care about.

    Australia we are headed there next...we'll be finding those cacti they are trying to kill and improve their economy.

  13. #13
    littleroundman is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    10,975

    Re: Product Review - TRIVITA SUBLINGUAL B-12

    Quote Originally Posted by iamwil View Post
    Australia we are headed there next...we'll be finding those cacti they are trying to kill and improve their economy.
    What on earth would convince a company such as Trivita that Australia is in dire need of ANOTHER MLM company attempting to sell overpriced and overhyped vitamin products ????

    Don't they do market research in the US ????

    "sigh"

    Maybe someone from Trivita should slink down to Starbucks headquarters and see what happens to big time smart-asses who waltz into Oz looking to make a killing without doing their homework.

    We're often accused of lagging behind the rest of the world in Australia, but we're ahead of most countries when it comes to having well developed BS-O-Meters.
    The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing

  14. #14
    iamwil is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    172

    Re: Product Review - TRIVITA SUBLINGUAL B-12

    Oh yes, they do market research... they've seen how other companies have faired and are ready to take the plunge... Tis simply our first foray out of the country (Canada doesn't really count) in preparation to explore the world....

    We aren't looking to make a killing, we are looking to supply a product and help some folks... Opportunity is knocking littleroundman...your ship could just be coming in, are you going to jump on board or watch it sail by?

  15. #15
    Seriously?'s Avatar
    Seriously? is offline Just call me.... ahhh, no
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    201

    Re: Product Review - TRIVITA SUBLINGUAL B-12

    Quote Originally Posted by iamwil View Post
    We aren't looking to make a killing, we are looking to supply a product and help some folks...
    Now where have we heard that before? Hmmm. Oh yeah. Every MLM out there just wants "to help some folks". It's not about the money, but be sure to get in on the ground floor! It's not about the opportunity, but be sure to get in before the company hits momentum!

    Nope. Not about the money. Never about the money....
    Don't take life too serious. You'll never escape it alive anyway.
    ~ Elbert Hubbard

  16. #16
    Unsaved Trash is offline Another site bit the dust
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Not here
    Posts
    376

    Re: Product Review - TRIVITA SUBLINGUAL B-12

    Quote Originally Posted by iamwil View Post
    The pad of the cactus is grilled and eaten. The fruit (tuna or pear) is eaten raw, juiced or made into jam.

    Their are over a hundred studies on the various benefits of the product. Our juice is more as it is not pasteurized which would limit its effectiveness, it is handled juiced and then never sees oxygen again until the bottle is opened.

    As to the B-12, we do have some customers that don't have benefit, and the OP is young for our target age group, one doesn't typically have B-12 deficiencies till later in life...but then by 60 the majority do.

    But it is all to each their own. Some folks like ford others like chevy, others are ok with yugos and some spend their money on caddies. Their are generic drugs and name brand prescription drugs. Our sublingual B-12 is patented...many of those cheaper brands are violating the patent...if they don't care about patent laws who knows what else they don't care about.

    Australia we are headed there next...we'll be finding those cacti they are trying to kill and improve their economy.
    Wil, the pads are seldom grilled. They are usually peeled, sliced, diced, and drained several times because of the nasty sap inside. Only the impoverished eat that part of the cactus. The pears are what is most often consumed, and they are usually roasted to enhance the flavor.

    So the cactus juice isn't pasteurized and it comes from Mexico? Sonora, to be exact. Why not just eat some Mexican cheese made in a bathtub in the East Los Angeles barrio? Intestinally, it probably has the same effect but costs a lot less. Would you care to provide solid proof of "over a hundred studies on the various benefits of the product?" You know, ones done by actual certified laboratories and university studies.

    You also stated that when it's harvested as an invasive plant in AU, that TriVita will capture on that area and put it to use. Wouldn't they have to then market it under Outback Bloom rather than Sonora Bloom and change the whole marketing program?

    Seems you skipped right over the price difference on the B vitamins from TriVita and Swanson. Huge difference, wouldn't you say, not to mention there is basically no difference between the two? And what does that excess 16,665% more than the RDA of this crap do for a person? Where does it go? I know, it turns into a fluorescent greenish yellow piss and is flushed into the sewer system.

    You also skipped over the "hundreds of TriVita employees." They don't employ hundreds.

    Sure, I understand I live my life vicariously though your posts and I want to be just like you....working for a company that is unlicensed and I believe is operating illegally in your state, going on vacation and posting continually rather than spending quality time with my kids that you claim are going to leave the nest soon, and hawking some pure crap without remorse and haven't made a dime doing so in 11 years. Yes, I want to be just like you. Thank you for giving me that opportunity. Somehow I don't feel I'll ever catch up and especially even come close to your posting record. A lot of people will thank me for that.
    Last edited by Unsaved Trash; 08-16-2010 at 04:07 PM.
    GEORGE DRANICHAK - OWNER OF SCAM.COM, PORN MOGUL AND KING OF THE PORN SPAMMERS

  17. #17
    littleroundman is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    10,975

    Re: Product Review - TRIVITA SUBLINGUAL B-12

    Quote Originally Posted by iamwil View Post
    Opportunity is knocking littleroundman...your ship could just be coming in, are you going to jump on board or watch it sail by?
    You misunderstand me, wil,

    I think it's an absolutely fabulous idea for you and your company to come to Australia.

    In fact, I think you should mortgage the farm and invest heavily in infrastructure.

    After all, we've only got eleventy two thousand vitamin companies represented here.

    As for MLM "opportunities" they're endless.

    Just think of the number of MLMs in the USA which has a population of 320 MILLION + people, then translate that number of "opportunities" to a country with a current population of around 22,426,220 (give or take) spread over an area of 7 692 024 sq kilometers, why wouldn't I be interested in the "opportunity" you're offering ???

    Wanna see what you're up against, "wil" ????

    Here's a little graphic representation of the size differences between Oz and the USA:



    See the light green part, "wil" ????

    That's Australia.

    ***remember, the Australian population is around 12% of the population of the USA.

    I mean, we who live at the ends of the earth are so deprived and lacking of "opportunities" you'll have Australians abandoning their pet kangaroos in droves and hitchin' up them wagons in their rush to participate.

    Just do it, "wil", just do it.

    Get your ass down here NOW, we need you.

    We're s-o-o-o-o-o deprived of "opportunity"
    The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing

  18. #18
    iamwil is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    172

    Re: Product Review - TRIVITA SUBLINGUAL B-12

    I'll be there in October LRM....

    I know the size and population of your country...

    However it appears you also have a pension for hyperbole...

    endless mlms and how many vitamin companies?


    Yes trash...I know it is the fruit...I was responding to the comments from anothers post...and yes the pads are grilled...and they can even be ordered in restaraunts or grocery stores on hear on the east coast (we have enough immigrants out here that they end up on menu's and shelves...) grilled nopale

    and yes 150 is not hundreds...33% more and it will be....just wait as we open Australia and continue to grow...oh my...such a mistake...lets capitalize on it.

  19. #19
    littleroundman is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    10,975

    Re: Product Review - TRIVITA SUBLINGUAL B-12

    Seriously, wil,

    get down here as fast as you can and bring as many of your fellow Trivialities with you as possible.

    Travel first class and book as many town hall venues as you can possibly cram into your two weeks here.

    We Australians just l-o-o-o-v-e having the opportunity to hear all about what's happening in the real world, straight from the horses' as.....err.....mouth.

    I mean, we're just s-o-o-o-o deprived of "opportunities" and vitamins and exotic fruit based concoctions.

    I can hardly wait to tell all my friends and relations and casual acquaintances.

    They'll be s-o-o-o-o excited to finally have the opportunity to experience the opportunity.





    P.S. I think the word you're looking for is "penchant"
    The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing

  20. #20
    iamwil is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    172

    Re: Product Review - TRIVITA SUBLINGUAL B-12

    Quote Originally Posted by littleroundman View Post
    P.S. I think the word you're looking for is "penchant"
    Yeah it probably was, thanx.

    I don't fly first class....can't afford it...as I said, I upgrade occasionally when the price is right...although I doubt it will be right on Qantas.

    Sydney, Melborne, Brisbane, Adelaide.... where do you want to meet.

    This could be your 'opportunity' to see the inside of an MLM, to get involved, see how it actually works...no hearsay, no third party, first hand knowledge.

    I could see your pitch. "I don't believe in MLM, I'm just doing this to prove how bad and evil it is....you could join me on my search...or heck if you like the products you could buy them....I don't recommend them...I think it is all hogwash...but here is the literature...you decide" You could create an organization in Australia...and then onto Hong Kong, folks back in US...tell realscam how it really is...

    undercover littleroundman

  21. #21
    littleroundman is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    10,975

    Re: Product Review - TRIVITA SUBLINGUAL B-12

    And you would know I haven't been on the "inside" of MLM/S and continue to have access to the "inside" how, exactly ????

    What, you honestly believe I'm posting as I do based on "hearsay" ????

    Don't tell me I've made a stupid mistake and you really ARE as dense as you appear to be and this isn't all just an act.

    Keep posting, wil, keep posting.
    The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing

  22. #22
    iamwil is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    172

    Re: Product Review - TRIVITA SUBLINGUAL B-12

    Quote Originally Posted by littleroundman View Post
    And you would know I haven't been on the "inside" of MLM/S and continue to have access to the "inside" how, exactly ????

    What, you honestly believe I'm posting as I do based on "hearsay" ????

    Don't tell me I've made a stupid mistake and you really ARE as dense as you appear to be and this isn't all just an act.

    Keep posting, wil, keep posting.
    Oh so you are in an MLM? How is business? Or are you one of the 97% failure rate because you aren't selling anything?

    Please explain.

  23. #23
    Unsaved Trash is offline Another site bit the dust
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Not here
    Posts
    376

    Re: Product Review - TRIVITA SUBLINGUAL B-12

    Wil - You seemed to have conveniently overlooked another one of my posts asking direct questions. So here it is again:

    Quote Originally Posted by Unsaved Trash View Post
    And the huge difference between the products is?

    TriVita

    Vitamin B-6 (as pyridoxine HCL) 5 mg 250%
    Folate (as folic acid) 400 mcg 100%
    Vitamin B-12 (as cyanocobalamin) 1000 mcg 16,666%
    Biotin 25 mcg 8%

    $24.99 30 tabs

    Swanson Vitamins

    Vitamin B-12 Lozenges

    Vitamin B-12 USP (as cyanocobalamin) 1000 mcg 16,666%

    Folic Acid 400 mcg 100%

    $7.99 250 lozenges

    And the difference being? Not much except the price.

    Swanson's cost per dose - $.03

    TriVita's cost per dose - $.83

    So what is the argument going to be? TriVita's B12 has 2 more B vitamins in the stuff. It's also "superior" and people will pay for it. I've heard it all before over and over. MLM vitamins are more expensive. In this case, 27 times more expensive. But this crap is worth it, right?
    And this one:

    Quote Originally Posted by Unsaved Trash View Post
    Seems you skipped right over the price difference on the B vitamins from TriVita and Swanson. Huge difference, wouldn't you say, not to mention there is basically no difference between the two? And what does that excess 16,665% more than the RDA of this crap do for a person? Where does it go? I know, it turns into a fluorescent greenish yellow piss and is flushed into the sewer system.
    GEORGE DRANICHAK - OWNER OF SCAM.COM, PORN MOGUL AND KING OF THE PORN SPAMMERS

  24. #24
    Unsaved Trash is offline Another site bit the dust
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Not here
    Posts
    376

    Re: Product Review - TRIVITA SUBLINGUAL B-12

    Quote Originally Posted by iamwil View Post

    and yes 150 is not hundreds...33% more and it will be....just wait as we open Australia and continue to grow...oh my...such a mistake...lets capitalize on it.
    Wil, I searched the internet for an answer to the amount of employees of TriVita, both full and part time. The estimates were from 75 to 150. I called TriVita's HQ to inquire. I spoke with two different people in two different departments. Funny, when I asked for the HR department, they were at a loss as to what that was. I could not get an answer to my question which was quite simple. "How many employees are at TriVita in all capacities of the business?" Duh, no one knew. I then asked if it was between 25 and 100. The answer was, "That seems about right." There is a huge difference between 25 and 100 and hundreds of employees. So I didn't "capitalize" on your mistake, I took you to task for making the false statement that "TriVita has hundreds of employees." That was a false statement, not a mistake. You inflated the numbers intentionally. But how would you really know when TriVita's own HQ can't confirm?
    GEORGE DRANICHAK - OWNER OF SCAM.COM, PORN MOGUL AND KING OF THE PORN SPAMMERS

  25. #25
    iamwil is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    172

    Re: Product Review - TRIVITA SUBLINGUAL B-12

    So nice you are soooo needy to know everything about me. I was typing a response, I said I made a mistake...You said it was 150, I took you at your word. I know they are growing, and we have sister companies we 'outsource' that handle shipping...You just don't take apologies well.

    I also said the difference between Swanson and TriVita is the same difference between Generic and Name Brand...we held the patent... I don't investigate swanson, don't know their quality controls...I do know people are free to purchase from whatever company they like. Tis a free market.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed on this website are solely those of their respective authors.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41