Results 1 to 3 of 3
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Whip

Thread: Melissa Mayer Home Based Business

  1. #1
    JustTooMuchTime is offline Senior Scambuster
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,456
    Blog Entries
    128

    Melissa Mayer Home Based Business

    The Melissa Mayer Home Based Business is a link-posting scam used to try to get people into expensive, and typically useless Internet Business Coaching Programs. It starts wit a Yahoo ad that uses the domain of another website without that website's permission (see listing 2 below):



    Clicking on that listing took me to one of the many fake news sites called Weekly Jobs Report:



    On the fake news site Weekly Jobs Report is the typical copy-and-paste story about a fake person named Kim Swartz:



    The actual name of the course the fake news site is sending people to is @Home Cash - which is discussed here at RealScam.

  2. #2
    JustTooMuchTime is offline Senior Scambuster
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,456
    Blog Entries
    128

    Melissa Mayer Home Based Business scam

    A couple of interesting things stand out from the urls I captured going from the Yahoo Ad for the Melissa Mayer HomeBased Business to the final @Home Cash Site:



    dealtrk.net shares name servers with the following domains, which include additional fake news sites:

    Diet Authority | dietauthority.net
    My-Elifestyle |my-elifestyle.com
    Consumer Supplements Reviews | consumer-supplements-reviews.com
    CKL TRK1 |clktrk1.com
    Daily Consumer Tips | dailyconsumertips.net
    Best Work At Home Jobs | bestworkathomejobs.net
    Diet Informer | diet-informer.com
    Game Tester uide |gametesterguide.net



    AffiliatePlanet.net is hosted on the same name servers as the following:



    AffiliatePlanet.net is on the same nameservers as the following - again many fake news sites:

    Daily Consumer Tips | dailyconsumer-tips.net
    5 Secret Foods | 5secretfoods.com
    Smarter Finance Daily | smarter-finance-daily.net
    Daily Consumer Posts | dailyconsumerposts.com
    Official Reviews | official-reviews.com
    Mega XPort | megaxport.com
    Daily Economy Tips | daily-economy-tips.com
    Affiliate Planet | affiliateplanet.net
    Working At Home Warning | workingathomewarning.com
    Daily Consumer Tips | dailyconsumer-tips.com
    Dropship Warning | dropshipwarning.com
    Daily Consumer Online | daily-consumer-online.com
    Gr 4 n 5 in 1 Griddler | gr4n5in1griddler.com
    Consumer Lifestyle Tips | consumerlifestyletips.org
    Consumer Beauty Tips | consumer-beauty-tips.com
    Scam Reviews | scam-reviews.org
    Daily Consumer Tips | dailyconsumer-tips.org


  3. #3
    Whip's Avatar
    Whip is offline Anonymous. As are you all
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    6,062

    Re: Melissa Mayer Home Based Business

    Quote Originally Posted by JustTooMuchTime View Post
    Kim Swartz:

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed on this website are solely those of their respective authors.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42